• Thu. Jun 20th, 2024


We Break the News

[Full List] New Ministers appointed, Bosun Tijani becomes Minister of Communications, Innovations &Digital Economy

Following the successful screening of the Ministerial nominees by the Senate in the last couple of weeks, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has finally appointed Bosun Tijani as the Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy as well as other qualified Ministers to pilot the affairs of the country’s Ministries and Departments.

Bosun Tijani, who has contributed to the growth of the Nigerian tech ecosystem, particularly through his activities at CCHub, will be expected to deliver the next level of innovation that the ecosystem requires.

The list released by the Presidency also confirms that Wale Edun would be the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy.

The list also has the former governor of Rivers State, Nyesome Wike, as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Ishak Salako as Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun and Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji.

The full list of the newly appointed ministers are listed below:

By News Editor

Our News Editor, Muyiwa is an information management expert and Development Blogger with more than a decade experience in investigative reporting and journalism. He is passionate about human angle stories to all social issues in Nigeria and Africa.