• Fri. May 24th, 2024


We Break the News

National Moderator, CSACEFA, Kabiru Aliyu Honours with NEAP Award to celebrate his Achievements in Education sector

— 19 people celebrated for their outstanding contributions to education development in Nigeria

Hon. Kabiru Aliyu and Hon. Kakale say success linked to Gov. Tambuwal’s commitment to driving education by making it a top priority of his administration.

The National Education Awards Program (NEAP) has yesterday inducted its first set from Sokoto State into the Nigerian Education Hall of Fame 2020 during its Maiden Edition 2020 held in Abuja.

Hon. Kakale House of Representatives Member representing Bodinga, Tureta, Dange/Shuni Federal Constituency, and Hon. Kabiru Aliyu, National Moderator for Civil Society Action Coalition on Education for All (CSACEFA), who also doubles as the Director of Social Mobilization Universal Basic Education Board Sokoto State, got inducted into the prestigious Hall of Fame after being recognized as one of the people deserving the top award for their immense contribution to the development of education in Sokoto State.


1. Miss Sylvia Ulan Andrew

Best Student in WAEC 2020 2. H. E. Prof.

2 H.E. Prof. Babagana U. Zulum

Executive Governor of Borno State

3. H. E. Prof. Ben Ayade

Executive Governor of Cross River State

4. Prof. Abdulrasheed Na’Allah- Vice-Chancellor, University of Abuja

(Excellent Administrator Award)

5. Afe Babalola – Founder, Afe Babalola University

(Pillar of Education Award 2020)

6. Chief (Dr.) Chuks Ochonogor –

Founder/Pro-Chancellor Novena University

(Pillar of Education Award 2020)

7. Prince Cyprian Ewalen Imobhio

CEO Uniglobe Group of Companies

(Champion of Education Award 2020)

8. H.E. Dr. Ogbonaya Onu – Hon. Minister of Science & Technology

(National ICON of Education Award 2020)

9. Kabir Usman – FCT Secretary for Education

(FCT ICON Education Award 2020)

10. Amb. (Pastor) Akachi Nwoke – Founder, Free School

(Grassroot Pillar of Education of Education Award 2020 South East)

11. Hon. Abdulnaseer Bobboji – Executive Chairman, Jalingo LGA

(Grassroot Pillar of Education of Education Award 2020 North East)

12. Dr. Sani Abdullahi Shinkafi

(Grassroot Pillar of Education of Education Award 2020 North West)

13. Hon. Tajudeen Ajide – Executive Chairman, Surulere LGA

(Grassroot Pillar of Education of Education Award 2020 South West)

14. Umar Abba Tilde (Education Ambassador Award 2020)

15. HRH. Garba Bala Toro (Education Ambassador Award 2020)

16. Hon. Kabiru Aliyu (Education Ambassador Award 2020)

17. Musa Hassan Argungu (Education Ambassador Award 2020)

18. Sir Isaac Chuks (Education Ambassador Award 2020)

19. Engr. Solomon Bamola Gowin

(Education Ambassador Award 2020)

(Left) Kabiru Aliyu in a tete a tete with another awardee during the induction

By News Editor

Our News Editor, Muyiwa is an information management expert and Development Blogger with more than a decade experience in investigative reporting and journalism. He is passionate about human angle stories to all social issues in Nigeria and Africa.